They (don’t) want my SLexy body

12 Mar

I’ve always wondered what men in SL™ truly find attractive. Is it the fashionista model with the perfectly arranged look and legs up to her armpits? Is it the voluptuous flexiprim-blingy-boobed flirt with with hair to her ass and greased up thighs? How about the “girl next door” with big hips, enormous sunglasses, and a witty t-shirt? What about the armed-to-the-teeth Neko covered in blood spattered clothing and toting enormous moonboots? Does each group have its own admirers? What am I?

I was asked by a good guy friend if I had a lot of suitors. When I said no, he (politely, I’m sure) acted shocked, stating he couldn’t imagine male avs not finding my shape and style attractive. I shrugged and thanked him for his kindness, but started to ponder the reasons why I am not pursued often on SL™.

We female avs tend to assume all guys are out for the poon and will be loud, forthright, and assertive about these intentions. Just look in your average female profile. Chances are, you’ll read something like this:

“I’m not here for drama. I’m a b*tch when I wanna be.. And no, I don’t want to f*ck you, so stop asking, u pervs. I’m happily taken by the best man in the whole world! LUV U BAYBEE!”

/me rolls her eyes and chuckles
Clearly these chicks are playing games way out of my league.

Have I been asked for SLex in world? Oh yes I have. Does it get to the point when I have to do a shout-out in my profile to warn away the hornies?
No.
Why? This might be because I hang out in certain areas and not others; or perhaps because I don’t advertise devotion to silly accoutrements like XCite! attachments, fetish roleplays, and adult pose collections. If you’re fanning the flames, stop complaining when you get burned. For those of you who don’t even have a spark, well, this part wasn’t for you ;-).

I should start keeping track of certain looks that garner more male attention—for no other reason than to give myself a pick-me-up on a “fat jeans” kind of day (come on girls, even you models know what I’m talking about).

Let me introduce you to the first outfit in my “desperate for attention” collection: “See the Art In Me”. I put this one together a few days ago and loved it so much I kept in on for half a week (thank god you can’t get smelly socks in SL™!). It’s brought the bad boys in like sick little puppies. And let me tell ya, I don’t mind havin’ more puppehs to pet. Baby’s been lonely!

i clash with couches

Tons more after the break!

see the art in me 6

see the art in me 7
My favorite picture from the set. What can I say? I’m painted, and I love it. The tat, the art supply belt, the headphones, and my ass in those pants. Okay kids, all together now: dayum!

see the art in me 2
The whole ensemble from highlighted head to grungy toe.

see the art in me 10
This belt is amazing. Just look at the brushed steel effect on those tubes of paint and the metal clasps on the box. More please, Manna!

see the art in me 9
Gotta have more of this sensational belt. The entire thing is 200+ prims, and worth every one. Check out my flickr stream to see these in larger sizes!

see the art in me 5
Two of my favorite freebies: the Minnu Model skin (I hate to love that store), and these voluminous lashes from Digit Darkes. Who knew?

I’m sending a big “love-you-can-I-lick-you?” to Gritty Kitty for this rockin’ hair. I nearly ran over a small child on the way to the store to snatch it up. This, my friends, is what I wish my hair in RL would look like.

On My Bod

pants by Refuge
belt by Manna
hair by Gritty Kitty
skin by Minnu Model Skins
boots by Shiny Things
lashes by Digit Darkes
shirt by Nymphetamine
tattoo by Red Ruin
headphones by Kingston Augustus (store unknown)
eyes by Hal*Hina
piercing by addiXion

4 Responses to “They (don’t) want my SLexy body”

  1. Harper March 13, 2008 at 1:32 am #

    Pay no attention whatever either way! Just live your Second Life, and don’t worry about being bait for either sex.

    (You’ll never know for sure what sex you’re dealing with on the other side anyway [grin].)

  2. Thema Felix March 13, 2008 at 7:29 am #

    You’re so right, Harper (on both counts!)

    I forgot to mention in the post that I don’t get into SL for the attention or the sex appeal. But there is a part of me that likes a little “Hey, love your look.” every now and again 😉

  3. Harper June 9, 2008 at 5:58 pm #

    I just stumbled back across this article — someone jumped to my blog from here — and I remembered the piece Kit Meredith did not long after you wrote this. For some reason, I never put the two together.

    In case you (or others) haven’t seen it, here’s where you can read it.

  4. Thema Felix June 9, 2008 at 6:18 pm #

    Thanks so much for dropping back in, Harper. And that link is great! I suppose I’m not alone after all!

Leave a Reply

