Gimme some sugah

10 Sep

Come here, pookies *Thema gathers you up in her plushy sleeves and snuggles you soooo tight, planting a big smushy kiss on your cheek*

Sometimes you just have to get more love in your life—isn’t that right? More love, more dreams, more joy, and more contentment. I suppose if you don’t have it, do what those silly self-help books are saying and fake it ’till you make it! And I’d be more than happy to fake with you, if you need someone around! Just holla 🙂

So, now that you shared a delicious cuddle with me, I can show you the fun stuff—like what I was wearing today that I absolutely lurve.

Gimme some sugah

Look who turned on the lights! Color me happy. I’m refusing to let my world stay dark until I get my healthy share of snappy colors and bright smiles. One must stock up for the winter, you know! You might even notice my blog layout has changed from a simple black to a more pleasing palette. I didn’t try to match the look to the site, honest.

Gimme some sugah

I suppose I should be writing about the clothes, but I’m tired of the normal fashion posts, so this is just me freestylin’ just as I please. If you have any thoughts on the look, let me know! I can’t bring myself to take it off anyway.

-* – * –

Cuteness all up in this bish

Skin: Curio, :GP: Lumine, Nocturnal Frex
Hair: katat0nik, Alice hair
Eyes: Detour, Neo Eyes, Brown
Piercings: Fluky, Simply Pierced facial piercings
Nails: Pixel Mode, Color change sculpted nails
Lashes: Cake, Bedroom Lashes
Jacket: Fishy Strawberry, minihood yellow
Shoes: Akeyo, Akidaz
Leggings: It’s All Good, Polka dot leggings, red lace
Skirt: Sand Shack Surf Co., Scrubbed Mini, Teal
Shirt: Karamia, Rising Sun Tee, White
Poses: Long Awkward Pose

6 Responses to “Gimme some sugah”

  1. Genevieve Lutetia September 10, 2008 at 9:53 pm #

    It’s very fresh layout – nice, light and airy. And you look adorable, too!

  2. Thema Felix September 10, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    Thanks babeh! Love hearing from you!

  3. Belochka September 10, 2008 at 10:32 pm #

    This look is so sweet and bright, I absolutely love the Fishy Strawberry jacket! And the mis-matched laces are so cuteee. You look totally edible. 😀

  4. Thema Felix September 10, 2008 at 10:46 pm #

    Awww… You’re the tasty one! *nahms on Bel*

  5. IsabellaGrace Baroque September 11, 2008 at 8:17 am #

    like i said, i loves the layout. it makes me happy… and so did your post! i quite prefer the freestyling goodness of Thema to those bleak and boring fashion posts you find all over the place. LOVES the look! YAY (yay) ❤

  6. Dahlia Eilde & Nicolas Sinatra September 11, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    Sugar rush! Loves it ❤

Leave a Reply

