You had me at “O hai”

23 Sep

You had me at 'O hai'

You’ve seen the avatars. They’re dressed alike. They fill their profiles with couple photos and violent declarations of eternal devotion. They don custom titles that read, “Mrs. _____”, “I love ____!!”, and “____’s hubby!”
Well, that’s the public face, anyway. But what do these pairs of mush and adoration sound like in private? Below, I’ve shared my guesses on what is actually spoken behind closed doors. Feel free to share your own! πŸ˜‰

“You’re the most beautiful Ruth I’ve ever laid ALT+Click on.”
“Mmm, sweetie…let me enter your chat range.”
“Poseballs are red, poseballs are blue. My balls aren’t complete without you.”
“Your bling lights up my life.”
“I’d buy a talking vagina for you.”
“I knew you loved me when you gave me edit permissions.”
“When I cam around you I touch myself.”
“Not tonight, hon. I have to organize my inventory.”
“My last 6 partners meant nothing to me, I swear!”
“No honey, that system skirt does not make you look fat.”
“I look into the eyes of our prim baby, and I can see your face… No, really—the snapshot I took of your face and wrapped around the baby’s eyeballs.”

Ah, l’amour.

— thema

11 Responses to “You had me at “O hai””

  1. chalice carling September 23, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    Brilliant…having never had a SL relationship myself and in no need of one, I often wondered what went on behind closed doors. Ain’t love grand?

  2. Cerrie Janus September 23, 2008 at 9:07 pm #

    You my dear are the most cleaver of them all! I have an addition, I think this is a real winner! “Baby, you teleport me places!”

  3. Samara Greggan September 23, 2008 at 11:58 pm #

    I can tell you all about it…

    Samara:”We should have our friends walk the runway”
    Asrael:<>
    Thema: tries to ignore the really loud snore but ends up laughing
    Samara: starts laughing hysterically
    Asrael: wakes up from his coma long enough to say, “Did I fall asleep? I slept with two girls”
    Samara & Thema: laughing hysterical

    That’s love, baby! lol

  4. steinbutt September 24, 2008 at 12:07 am #

    Bwahahahaha this is totally brilliant!

    My fave is the couple that goes around with a flip title saying something like *^-CARL’S CUTIE-^* or
    {~THIS ❀ BELONGS TO SHARLEEEN!~}

    And of course neither of them are able to make a single purchase without each other there. UGH! No effin thank you.

  5. Thema Felix September 24, 2008 at 6:17 am #

    @chalice: the secret’s out! And love is fabulous indeed.

    @Cerrie: haha! I dig that one.

    @Sam: Your hubby sure got lucky with the two of us that night πŸ˜‰

    @stein: omg that is even funnier if you think of ❀ as balls. ha!

  6. onastenvaag September 24, 2008 at 7:50 am #

    “Baby, your keystrokes are turning me on. How ’bout we hop the next tp to our floating palace and click parts?”

    As I side note? My sl partner is my rl hubby. We NEVER say those kinds of things..well, unless our goal is to see who laughs first. lmao We both agree though that the flip titles, the same dressing…etc..all just so corny. ^_^

  7. Thema Felix September 24, 2008 at 7:56 am #

    haha! i really laughed at that one, ona!

    And you’re right; I doubt many people at all say things like this… but in my fantasy world, truth is just relative enough to make me giggle.

  8. Laleeta Xue September 24, 2008 at 7:58 am #

    Ha ha Thema thanks for giving us SLsingles an insight on what is going on behind closed prim doors πŸ˜€

  9. Samara Barzane September 24, 2008 at 8:56 am #

    Hilarious — particularly the inventory one LOL

  10. Thema Felix September 24, 2008 at 3:45 pm #

    @Laleeta: Yeah, now I just need to get my own doors! lol

    @Samara: I think I might actually say that sometime *shameface* lol

  11. Jerome September 25, 2008 at 3:28 am #

    Never had ‘love’ in SL….just hookers, mistresses, free spirited ladies of the night etc….but not ‘love’.

    Digital relationships seem a little…cold…to me.

    Digital bondage/fetish/erotica FTW πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

