Torrid and Truth

27 Feb

A love letter to Torrid Midnight:

I’ve long admired the way my avatar actually looks human, natural, and attractive when I turn on one of your poses. The curves of the joints, the way my weight seems to shift from one pose to another, how my clothing stays in place without contorting, and the personality in each set and AO all make me squeal with ecstatic joy. I’ve been bottling it up for so long, Torrid. I have to tell you the truth or I’ll burst!

Push my pixellated body. Mold it any way you please. Your mouseclick is my command. My joints bend for you: I’m on my knees (once you drag me there) begging for you to give me another nudge, a slight twist–anything to be a part of your next release. And what a release it will be. Perhaps it will be called “Fangirl” and illustrate the slightly frightening extent to which I adore your body-bending skills. Or maybe you’ll name a few of the poses “Stalker” and “Desperate Idiot” to add to my extensive collection. I go to TorridWear all the time and set up camp, hoping to catch a glimpse of you testing out your next creations. Want to get some coffee sometime? The bushes outside your house are kinda uncomfortable after hiding in them all day.

All my love & and a lock of my prim hair,
Thema Felix ❤

P.S. Check out Achariya’s blogger challenge to see other posers just like you–but I’m not cheating on you, I swear!

Torrid and Truth
It looks great large!

Hey now, were you just reading my private letter? How dare you! I shouldn’t feel obligated to tell you about the awesome TRUTH hair releases today, since you’re such a snoop. But since I feel the love tonight, and obviously don’t want you sticking around here any longer, I should point out that the above hair comes with the hat attached, and the braids are some of the cutest I’ve seen in SL (though they do go into my shoulders a bit when I slouch). Go check out all the new do’s and find something of your own. Scram!

*****

Poses L to R

TorridWear – Vain 08 / TorridWear – Paraplu AO 3 / TorridWear – Step Pose Set / TorridWear – Curves 3

Wearing:

Skin: Mayden couture – Melinda 4K
Hair: TRUTH – Elizabeth 2 – treacle
Eyes: Treasured Visions – Aphotic: Hazel Shaded
Top: It’s All Good – Pink Tank
Pants: BomBon – gray check pants (women)
Shoes: Aphrodite Creations –  Serenity heels pink
Tattoo: AITUI – Trip Out
Lashes: Aphrodite Creations – Lashes Wild Brush
Warmers: Maitreya – ArmWarmer – Magnolia (tinted pink)

2 Responses to “Torrid and Truth”

  1. achariya February 27, 2009 at 11:33 pm #

    Awww, this truly was lovely, the photos and the sentiments too. Great job, and great art.

    • Thema Felix February 28, 2009 at 1:35 am #

      Oh thank you, Achariya! You come up with the best blog ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

