“Olive Juice” Means I Love You

2 Mar

No really, it does. Mouth “olive juice” silently to a stranger on the street and they’ll follow you home. Carry some mace with you, just in case.

So I’m home sick today from work, and after exhausting myself with Miss Marple episodes on Netflix, what else could I do but take a record of what my pixels are wearing? The look isn’t very Agatha Christie, but I think the hat over one eye is a tad mysterious, don’t you?

"Olive Juice" Means I Love You

I tend to feel especially proud of myself when I manage to fit difficult prim attachments to my body. Take this belt from *COCO* for example. It’s pure hotness, and I love how well it rides low on the hips. More difficult still was this fabulous Homburg hat from Apollon. Which hair would work? How do I not make it look like a ship docking on my head? So with a bit of nudging and some crossed fingers (the hats are no-copy, so you have only one to work with; if you make a mistake, tough cookies!) I think it came together rather nicely.

Some of my favorite pointy-toed shoes are the Serenity heels from Aphrodite Creations. But where is Aphrodite Outlander? I miss her releases, and as far as I can tell, her shop hasn’t changed a bit since Christmas. I hate to see talented designers abandon the grid, but we all know how RL takes precedence. And speaking of amazing designers, can I send a shout out to Annette Voight of Decoy for making some of my very favorite jeans on the grid? I constantly buy new denim, but hers are always at the top of my list. For some reason I just love my legs underneath that shading.

And here comes a big “thank you” to Maitreya for releasing a turtleneck that doesn’t make me feel like a dorky 4th grader or a Steve Jobs wannabe. It looks pretty chic underneath the perfect grass green of the Aitui Sexy Buttoned Down.

Props to some rad fashion bloggers, Uma and Luna, for inspiring me to go out and buy some of these items πŸ™‚

OMG SLURLS!

Poses used L to R: Luth, AnaLu, and KoumB
Skin: Gala Phoenix – Lovely Vintage Rose 2
Lashes: Aphrodite Creations – Lashes Wild Brush
Hair: Maitreya – Faye Chocolate
Hat: Apollon – Homburg hat/Chidori
Jeans: Decoy – Genesis 10 Capri – Medium Rust 1
Shirt (under): Maitreya – Savoir Bronze
Shirt (over): Aitui – Sexy Buttoned Down – Grass
Belt: *COCO* – WideBelt_Black
Shoes: Aphrodite Creations – Serenity Black
Earrings: Amerie’s Naughty – (:;S&S;:)I t M_Pierce

5 Responses to ““Olive Juice” Means I Love You”

  1. Luna Jubilee March 2, 2009 at 5:00 pm #

    yay! The shirt looks great in that outfit!! πŸ™‚

  2. SySy March 2, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    nice pic and mash up πŸ˜€ About Aphrodite, she’s doing fine just REAL busy in RL πŸ˜‰ She is going no where thats for sure so i think we can expect a come back soon πŸ™‚

  3. Thema Felix March 2, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

    @Luna
    thanks! good recommendation πŸ™‚

    @SySy
    Oh I’m glad she’s well! Can’t wait for more from her.

  4. Carmilla Mirabeau March 3, 2009 at 6:11 am #

    Love Love this look πŸ™‚

    Great job

    • Thema Felix March 10, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

      thank you Carmilla! It’s a lot of fun πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

