The Pad

11 Mar

Excuse me whilst I squee. My partner just finished building and decorating one of the best skyboxes I’ve seen in ages, and I just had to share. Pardon the use of the wide angle lens, but it was the only way to show it all. My props also go out to the amazing creators who bake textures into their sculpted pieces. they truly compliment a modern decor. You wouldn’t believe how few stores there are that carry a specific style of furnishings. Niche market much? I’m glad a lot of these items could be built from scratch for free, as well. Nothing like a cohesive, finished flat, right?  Enjoy the view!

The Living Room:

A DJs pad to be sure. I love how the artwork brings color into the room. I lovingly call the stone fountain the “cock rock” so I invite you to do the same. Don’t tell him I said so 😉
The Pad - Living Room

More pics after the cut!


The Pad - Living Room

The Bathroom:

Why have a bathroom in SL? Because you can. I suppose it helps that the bathtub and toilet work. It certainly makes for amusing activity. Hey wait, where’s the door? :D.
The Pad - Bathroom

The Pad - Bathroom

The Bedroom:

I happen to think this is the best looking room in the flat. The window (complete with a city skyline view) makes the space seem more natural and grounded.
The Pad - Bedroom

The Pad - Bedroom

Thanks for checking it out! Let him know what you think in the comments here or on flickr.

4 Responses to “The Pad”

  1. Kedawen Darrow March 11, 2009 at 9:13 pm #

    WOW. I love simple, modern interior design like this. It looks amazing. Any chance I could get a list of the furniture creators?

    Thanks for sharing this!

  2. Aebleskiver Thibedeau March 12, 2009 at 12:24 am #

    I’m more interested in the can lights! Where did you get those? Great use of lighting!

  3. Chrystina Noel March 12, 2009 at 3:21 am #

    This is really beautiful! Somebody sure has an eye for interior design ^^

  4. Terri Zhangsun March 12, 2009 at 2:16 pm #

    Great place! You guys did an awesome job!

Leave a Reply

