LOTD: Put It On!

17 Oct

As soon as I buy something new in world, I feel an overwhelming compulsion to put it on right away and totally redo my outfit for that one piece. The problem comes when I have heaps of newness on the same day! How do I fit it all together? Thankfully today’s purchases and freebies didn’t overwhelm my attachment points or layers, so here we go:

LOTD: Put It On!

Atomic gave their group a skin gift in two makeups and freckle options. I went with the more dramatic plum lips. Kiss my gloss, baby! Manna, the maker of some of my favorite primtastic belts, has recently created this lovely necklace with flower and leaf detail, glowing clear crystal beads, and a central charm containing suspended cherries.  Grasp‘s deep green down jacket fits the female figure perfectly (it’s a bit too short on the males) and keeps me snuggly warm in the falling temperatures.

I couldn’t resist playing up the purple theme with some classic Armidi Gisaci slacks. And even though my RL skin looks sickly next to gold, my SL wardrobe is filling up with gold accents and clothing pieces. This top is an old cheapie from Garbage and I tinted the Atomic facial piercings to match. For some reason (lack of imagination, perhaps) I chose black accessories. The Gritty Kitty hair/hat combo won won me (and my chilly body) over easily. I had to make a warmth sacrifice with the heels, however. Who can overlook the hotness of the best feet in SL by Maitreya? I’m trying to wear them all the time to justify the blodsucking price. It’s almost working…

LOTD: Put It On!

On me!

Skin: ATOMIC Skin Baily_Honey – VIP Gift 1 (FRECK)
Hair: Gritty Kitty:  Davinci Load Hat+ Hair – liquorice
Necklace: .:MANNA:. Perle d’Automne
Pants: {Gisaci} Journey Tweed Slacks – Indigo
Shirt: -Garbage- Glamorous… yeah (Gold,Shirt)
Coat: +grasp+/Fur trim hooded jacket/Olive/womens
Piercings: ATOMIC Piercing_Bridge Work (Full Face) [tinted]
Eyes: :: Genesis :: Twilight Eyes :: Anger [probably at Exodi now]
Lashes: *FTL* Eyelashes – C01 Natural
Poses: Long Awkward Pose

Leave a Reply

