She Goes Walking

27 Jan

If there’s such a thing as a “mid-sized city girl” then that’s what I am. My ideal living spot is close to a big city but with the feel of a university town. On the other side of my semi-urban self is a distinct love of fresh air, flowing water, and trees. Oh hell no, I am not an “outdoorsy” type of gal; I don’t camp under the stars or go tracking through the rainforest. I do love a long walk under wind-teased leaves, the gurgling swish of a cold stream rushing by, and the luxurious squish of grass underneath my feet.

With this delightful respite in mind, I decided to take my city-self to the country!

She Goes Walking

Even in Second Life, it feels so good to get out under the sky once in a while. Being cooped up in my skybox or hanging out at some random club just doesn’t fulfill that love of pretty spaces.

Worn:

Eyes: Poetic Colors – pc eyes by LL – ocean – midnight sea
Skin: –Belleza– Alyson PALE Group gift (cleavage)
Tattoo: AITUI – Sacred Pain Top /faded/
Lashes: *FTL* Eyelashes – C01 Natural
Boots: J’s Long Boots Soft Gray
Dress: Skin Flicks Hallie Sweater Dress
Hair: fri.day – Nicole.2 – Timid Brown
Piercings: [ATOMIC] Piercing_Bridge Work (Full Face-no lip)
Belt: fri.day – Wide Waist.Belt (Silver) – Med
Necklace: Atelier AM – ball necklace *white
Leggings: MichaMi: Pia Leggings in Cream (underpants)
Pose: LAP

2 Responses to “She Goes Walking”

  1. Annie Paster January 27, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    really love this look!

Leave a Reply

