Making the Rules

28 Jan

I broke a promise to myself. I wanted to wait a while before buying anything in SL. I think I lasted 4 days.  … Personal best?

I’ve been aching for this shirt from COCO ever since I first saw it. The Whippet & Buck bustier was purchased as a spiteful bonus. My boyfriend didn’t like it in photos, so I decided to prove him wrong. And since this is my blog and I can do whatever the hell I want, I know I won that little disagreement. By the same logic, I also am certain he will be ironing my clothes for me later while wearing nothing but humble pie. Where’s that drooling emoticon when you need it?

making the rules

I realize it’s considered a breach of blogger etiquette to feature clothing no longer available, but like I said, this is my blog and I make the rules. So unless you’re lucky enough to find them at a yard sale, these Last Call pants are going to silently torment you from my flickr feed.

making the rules

“Where’s the beef?” Yeah, I know I’m really hungry when my mouth waters at a sculpty cow where bovines are considered sacred. I need to go grab something to eat!

The Look of Authority:

Shirt/tie: *COCO*_SkinnyTie&Shirt(White)_Collar&Tie(spine)
Ring: [gisele] margot ring /pkw
Boots: J’s Long Boots Black
Pants: Last Call – (part of Virginie outfit) Gunmetal Breeches ((not available inSL))
Bustier: [Whippet&Buck] Rachelle Cropped Bustier ANTIQUE
Hair: >TRUTH< Nikhita – Mahogany
Eyes: Poetic Colors – pc eyes by LL – ocean – midnight sea
Skin: DUTCH TOUCH – ::GroupSKin:: Special No1 Caramel ((old group gift))
Lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes – Tintable fitted (top only)
Piercings: [ATOMIC] Piercing_Bridge Work (Full Face-no lip)
Earrings: [Lelutka] – HAMPTONS EARRING- GOLD- by Miabella (L)
Poses: flowey

4 Responses to “Making the Rules”

  1. Lizzie Lexington January 28, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    I know I feel bad too when I blog an item that’s no longer available but like you said its my blog! Bad, selfish Lizzie LOL.

  2. Paulina Oceanlane January 28, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    I agree. I feel a bit bad when items are no longer available, like the Miriel eyes. On the other hand, why should I go out and spend a lot of time hunting for a maybe not-existing available item when I already have something in my inventory that I love and that does the job.

    It is also a tribute to those creators who have left SL (be it by choice or by fate) but whose creations remain preccious to us. Maybe that would be a good blogger challenge – put together an outfit of beloved items which are no longer officially available and tell the rest of SL what they mean to you.

    • Thema Felix January 28, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

      I totally love this idea! I don’t have *too* much that’s not available anymore, but it would be great to see some variety and check out what’s “gone before”, so to speak, in the fashion world.

  3. Eve Kazan January 28, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Beautiful, j’adore !!

Leave a Reply

