Closet Clean Out: Royal

5 Feb

I’ve been wearing outfits for longer than usual these days. It’s not for lack of time or clothing, but for lack of get-off-my-ass gumption. I’ll keep the same look for multiple days because I don’t want to forget to blog it later!

Today’s outfit easily fits into Luna’s latest blogger challenge: Closet Clean Out. Almost any of my entries could fit into the criteria because many of them are made with a few old items or with clothing I totally forgot I own! It’s like finding $20 in your coat pocket after half a year of not wearing it. Sure, you never lacked the $20, but you feel richer after rediscovering it!

royal

I chose the colors purple and gold because it made me feel like money. My virtual pocketbook has been rather empty as of late, and wearing the traditional colors of royalty has an impact (however slight) on how classy I feel–even when just relaxing at home. Would I wear gold shorts in real life? Probably not without feeling like a spoiled trophy wife or street walker. But Thema can get away with just about anything! 😉

royal

Her Highness’ Wardrobe:


Shorts: Armidi Gisaci – Cambridge II Shorts – Gold
Top: [Viva la Glam] ‘Y-Strap Layered Tank’ in Eggplant
Shoes: Armidi Gisaci – Vidalia Pump [Metallic Gold]
Skin: –Belleza– Alyson SK ((old group gift))
Hair: !lamb. Oh Sugar – Kit Kat
Jewelry: ~Muse~ Nougatine Mini
Tattoo: AITUI – Sacred Pain Bottom /faded/
Nails: Candy nail #FP011 Esnic for ARBELO ((old hunt))
Pose (top photo): DeePosed

5 Responses to “Closet Clean Out: Royal”

  1. Luna Jubilee February 5, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    Awesome outfit! Thank you for doing the challenge :))

    • Thema Felix February 6, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

      Thank you, Luna! You make me want to come up with one myself.

  2. chalice carling February 6, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    I love gold and eggplant as a pairing. Loving this outfit to bits. In-world pics are just the best :-)))

    • Thema Felix February 6, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

      So glad you like it! I’ve never been as satisfied with studio/greenscreen pics as I am with the ones I take just walking around 🙂

  3. Ivy April 16, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    Awesome artistry – “Two Thumbs Up” the subject matter and illustration!
    Life is good.. keep shining, cheers!

Leave a Reply

