Glamrock

6 Feb

One of my favorite current fashion trends is the use of military themes in jackets and tops. It makes a chick feel more tailored, badass, and creative. I lucked out when cocoro Lemon of COCO sent me her new Military Cardigan. To be honest, it took me two full days to come up with the right outfit to match it! I hope to get a bit more out-of-the-box with colors and combinations as time goes on; I really wanted to keep the black and gold theme this time.

Glamrock

I’m keeping it fun with my favorite hairstyle from Exile, one of the rockin’ dresses from Emery, my go-to Maitreya boots, and some super fun torn stockings from Kitties Lair; that store packs a few surprises for the fashionista.

Glamrock

I think I’m ready to go to the club. Who’s coming?

What I’m Wearing:

Hair: Exile Fiona/ash
Skin: LeLutka :ย  Estelle Light Brows/hb ((old LeLook gift))
Eyes: bodyline – gen2 eyes – alaska ice
Jacket: *COCO*_MilitaryCardigan(Black)
Dress: Emery – Dress Rock & Glam #8
Boots: Maitreya – SoHo Boots ‘Black Suede’
Stockings: Kitties Lair – Stockings Tattered
Belt: *COCO*_WideBelt_Black(stomach)
Necklace: [Viva la Glam] Resin & Chain Link Necklace ((may not be available?))
Gloves: [Plastik]-Annamalie-Gloves-Lace-Brown
Poses: Glitterati

4 Responses to “Glamrock”

  1. Lauryn Arado February 6, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Fantastic outfit! Loveee the jacket I might use it for a blogpost myself ๐Ÿ˜‰ Great Job! โค

    • Thema Felix February 7, 2010 at 1:50 am #

      Sweet! I’d like to see how you work it into an outfit ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. vanity Esparza February 7, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    love love this looks your rocking it ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

