Mismatched

8 Feb

Hello clothes! I love you.I especially love wearing you when you look more comfortable and cozy than my normal RL clothes. That says something about the sad state of my closet right now, eh?

mismatched

I went shopping this week and picked up the whimsical layered top from Tres Blah, one of my favorite shops since 2008. I was tempted to take this theme all the way into “cowgirl”, but instead I just kept grabbing awesome items and making them fit the mish-mash of “country comfy”. They don’t exactly match, but since I usually dress myself into the proverbial color corner (see my previous post for an example), this is a refreshing break.

My favorite sculpted jean skirt from UnTone Quilt goes with just about everything, so of course I couldn’t do without it. The Miel boots are somewhat goofy, but adorable and superbly textured. Oh, check out these tights! Holy sheeple, they’re affordable, cute, and I bought at least one of every awesome style over at Tee*fy. Go. Buy. Now.

mismatched

All the Random Goodies:

Hair: Armidi – The Ginza – True Black
Skin: Curio/Gala- Petal FREX [Dark] April-Bluebell
Eyes: Bodyline – gen2 eyes – island moss
Boots: Miel– Hai Boots – Red ((old 50L Friday))
Skirt: *UnToneQuilt* Denimskirt Black
Top: –Tres Blah– Wanna be a Cowgirl Top 4
Tights: Tee*fy blossom Sunny
Earrings: Talisman – Lana Cascading Pearl Drop Earring (Silver)
Poses: Torrid (Curves set) & LAP (Cheeky Monkey set)
Photo Set: La Petite Morte

One Response to “Mismatched”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dressing Rooms and Photography Sets « Thema Felix: Virtual Version - June 4, 2010

    […] All it really takes to make a successful photoble or set are a few walls and nice textures (take my earlier post for a good example). I’ve even made my […]

Leave a Reply

