It’s Good to Be Ordinary

21 Feb

I get to showcase a few of my new favorites today! I’ve been waiting to buy this dress from Atomic ever since I first saw it. And to be honest, I was convinced by the store poster. Trust me, creators, having attractive, classy marketing works. The dresses come with plain and polkadot skirt variations (another hint to creators: including options is worth it).

May I draw your attention to my new ankle boots of awesome—‘Jaguar’ from Ordinary. Fantastically sculpted, baked shadows, and—get this—twenty-four color options with the built in color change script. Can we say “worth every penny”? My beloved designers: remember what I said about customers loving included options? Don’t be stingy; we’ll buy more!
It's Okay to be Ordinary

Last, but not least, are my new poses from Don’t Freak Out. It’s a new-to-me shop, and I bought three sets of truly cute and emotive poses for blogging and photography. DFO has a Stumblebum exclusive set out for this week only, so if you want to get some more variety into your pose folder, check it out!

On This Ordinary Chick:


Boots: Ordinary design -Jaguar-
Dress: ATOMIC – Fluffy Dress – Navy
Earrings: Artilleri – teardrop earring
Stockings: Glanz – Stocking.Cross-20.s.k:. White-Pink [[possibly unavailable]]
Collar: PersiaSky Lorefield – My Favorite Little Collar [[not available anymore]]
Skin: Curio – Acorn Frex [Dark] Cupid-Allure 1
Lashes: FTL Eyelashes – C01 Natural
Eyes: Poetic Colors – eyes by LL – night rain – medium
Hair: Lelutka -O’HARA – Chestnut
Poses: Don’t Freak Out! poses

9 Responses to “It’s Good to Be Ordinary”

  1. Cleo Carbetta February 21, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Nothing ordinary about this look^^ Love it, especially the shooz…definitely gonna check them out later 🙂

    • Thema Felix February 21, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

      Those shoes caught me totally by surprise. And there are more where they came from too, which makes me want to get more $L to buy more shooooooes

  2. Leeloo Ella February 21, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    It’s all about the shoes *drools*

  3. Cerrie Janus February 21, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    Fabulous look Thema! I stopped short and had to read on 🙂

  4. Thema Felix February 21, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    Thanks for the comments, ladies!

  5. Aina Kujisawa February 22, 2010 at 5:27 am #

    Omigod! Those boots are completely TO DIE FOR! Thank you so much for posting this!

    • Thema Felix February 22, 2010 at 11:08 am #

      you bet! I love discovering awesome stuff!

  6. Kitten February 22, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    ❤ This look is GORGEOUS. I'm loving the colors.

Leave a Reply

