The Hydra

22 Mar

The Hydra

ROZOREGALIA‘s Hydra set is one of my favorite recent jewelry releases! I have this… thing for posture collars, corsets, and other restraining fashion accessories. Funny thing is, I’m not into BDSM. I’ll see what I can do to reconcile the differences; I bet my man wouldn’t mind! 😉

The Hydra

The collar and bracelet are impressively large. You have to be ready for a big, badass statement to wear them both at once. Each piece comes in three versions with different chain attachments; my necklace is the most plain of the three, while the bracelet has all the extra goodies. I love the black bead clusters—they’re almost tooth-like.

Confession! Every time I hear the word “Hydra” I think of the Dharma Initiative station on the TV series LOST. What can I say? I’m a Lostie!

Only five days left to snatch up the best accessories on the grid while they’re all in one place! The GIA Accessory Fair will close on Sunday March 27th with a smashing good party from 1pm-3pm. Don’t miss it! Go straight to the ROZOREGALIA booth.

I also wanted to showcase this fabulous piercing by Skream! I can’t quite figure out how to properly kiss someone with all those chains and metal, but I assume it wouldn’t be as complicated as trying to snog with braces on or other mouth hardware. 😉

Check out So Many Styles for these adorable tweed trousers. They’re perfect for showing off your favorite set of heels and a cute belly! They’re a great mix of smart and sexy.

What I Wear:

Skin: Curio – Acorn [Dark] Cupid-Allure
Eyes: Poetic Colors – eyes by LL – night rain – medium
Hair: friday – Amelia.2 – Cranky Brown
Shirt: Abyss – [part of the] Strapped Corset
Jacket: SD Wears – Ovation Jacket Black
Pants: So Many Styles – Tweed 7/8 Pants Black
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – IXkin
Necklace: +ROZOREGALIA+*HYDRA*NECKLACE1
Bracelet: +ROZOREGALIA+*HYDRA*HANDRING1
Lip ring: skream! – “Read My Lips” Piercing v.2
Poses: friday – model poses – 3, 14, 18

3 Responses to “The Hydra”

  1. Ana Lutetia March 22, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    Thanks for the SLurl. I *must* have that! ❤

  2. Clementine March 23, 2010 at 2:38 am #

    RAAAAAAWR!

  3. Thema Felix March 23, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    Thanks, ladies! Enjoy, Ana!

Leave a Reply

