Every Time I Look at You I Go Blind

23 Apr

And it’s no wonder. Today is Friday, and Friday’s color is PINK, bitches. With capital letters. Watch out! I’m going into more detail than usual today, so strap in!

Every Time I Look at You I Go Blind

I’m workin’ this fabulous short hair from W&Y. Why haven’t I shopped there since 2008? I bought 4 spectacular styles there today even after I said I wasn’t going to spend much money. You get 4 colors to a pack, and each pack costs L$200, so it isn’t unreasonable.

I decided to run with the pink theme today because of this 50 Linden Friday skin from Plastik. This is a fun, affordable preview of the texturing and shading you’ll see in the new line releasing soon!

And when I go pink, I reach for items from shops like Emery that specialize in blazing hot color palettes and fun designs. Hello, side knot!

Every Time I Look at You I Go Blind

I’d show you a better view of these fabulous sunglasses, but I didn’t want to hide the eye makeup. I’m vain. They’re from the fantastic eye wear and headphones creator koguma Kumaki. His shop Kumaki Glasses Style was such a pleasant surprise! There are a lot of colors and texture options built into every pair, and the styles range from classic and conservative to futuristic and slick.

I’ve been waiting to blog the Gos Burlesque boots ever since Gospel Voom dropped them on me upon their release. I always have to find the perfect outfit, and something a bit more edgy and bright is ideal for these bold beauties. The laces and panels are color-change (shown here in white); the resizing is done via menu and is comprehensive and easy to understand.

Every Time I Look at You I Go Blind

Speaking of “It’s about time!” This collar by SiSSi and feather belt from Shade Throne have been practically banging on my inventory window in order to be featured. The collar is my current favorite and I wear it all the time! I tinted it darker to go with the outfit, and you’ll also be glad it’s modifiable to make each ring closely fit the contours of your neck. Sexy, sexy. You know me and my collars ;).

The feather belt is tricky to fit, but holy hell is it worth it. I have quite the ass, so I did a bit of nudging and stretching and I happen to like how it sits on my body and flutters around my thighs. God, I get tingly just imagining owning this in real life.

Check below the cut for all the details:


Necklace: *SiSSi* Collar me up [[modified]]
Eyes: Poetic Color eyes by LL – evening sky
Skin: [Plastik]- Lionheart- Friday
Bodysuit: mijn.t [Cirque du Ballet] bodysuit & gloves – underpants- BLACK [[old Designers United exclusive]]
Ring: [AddiCt] <!–3 Keyboard Ring [[Project Themeory exclusive]] http://slurl.com/secondlife/Heartless%20City/134/136/41
Piercing: [ skream! ] “destiny’s fate” piercing
Hair: WAKA & Yuki MODEL HAIR 12 “TYPE”A
Earrings: [PACADI] – Dayia Earring R [07] [[not available anymore]]
Eyelashes: REDGRAVE – Eyelashes -20- DiamondDust
Sunglasses: Kumaki Glasses Style – SideShutter 1.00
Belt: SHADE THRONE – FEATHERS SKIRT (coal D)
Shirt: Emery – Top Thriller #Fucsia
Boots: [Gos] Burlesque – MODEL V1.0
Poses: dismorph -Monument Of Woman

9 Responses to “Every Time I Look at You I Go Blind”

  1. Gabby Panacek April 23, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    Hot! Hot! Hot! Great look, Themaface ❤

  2. Annah Whitfield April 24, 2010 at 7:18 am #

    Oh dear, you look HAWT!
    I love the whole style! awesome!
    I bought the skin but didn’t try it yet! I hope it looks good on me too!

    • Thema Felix April 24, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

      Oh I bet it will. The eyes are so intense and fun 🙂

  3. Krissy Muggleston April 24, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    You’re so cute!

  4. Liess Paine May 11, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Wow, you look so beautiful on the first pic

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Every Time I Look at You I Go Blind | iSaw.co.uk - November 10, 2011

    […] Time I Look at You I Go Blind Image by THEMA.FELIX blog post up at Virtual Version! Let me know what you think. 0 Comments – Leave a comment! « Previous […]

  2. Every Time I Look at You I Go Blind | iSaw.co.uk - December 31, 2011

    […] Time I Look at You I Go Blind Image by THEMA.FELIX blog post up at Virtual Version! Let me know what you think. 0 Comments – Leave a comment! « Previous PostNext Post […]

Leave a Reply

