Beachy Keen

25 Apr

Summertime is the best time to poke your toes into the sand and feel the lick of a playful wave at your ankles. The sun is bright, and the whispers of a calming vacation retreat tickle your ear. Take that break you need in order to center yourself, enjoy the moment, and breathe deeply.
Beachy Keen

I spent quite a few hours in this outfit, moaning and groaning over which shoes to wear; I switched footwear probably six or seven times. I also put on every single light colored belt I own. I was certain this was the look I wanted, but it just didn’t click.

My fabulous friend Veronica Kanya took me to Help Island where I went so far as to shout out my wardrobe conundrum to the entire population. Even with all of this help, I finally found my answer by myself: less is more. I kicked off my shoes and went with freedom-embracing, sand-in-the-toes bare feet. I threw off all my belts and let the dress sway on its own. Finally I had found my vacation look!

Don’t over-accessorize when you’re going to the beach, folks. If you want to strip down to your suit at a moment’s notice, it helps to wear almost nothing at all.

Beachy Keen

The Perfect Vacation Wear:


Dress: Surf Couture – Sway Sundress Bottom – Dandelion
Feet: SLink – Jolie Pied High Bare Fin
Necklace: Atelier AM – Chunky pearl necklace – pink
Ring: Gisele margot ring
Bag: Tres blah Neato Tote Bag [[Former special item, check in store]]
Hat: LeLutka-AUDREY hat/palegoldenrod [[may not be available]]
Skin: Tres blah – Gidget skin [[former Stumblebum item]]
Hair: LeLutka-BRIGITTA Hair – Natural Brown
Eyes: Poetic Color eyes by LL – shallow water
Lashes: PIDIDDLE – Eyelashes
Tattoo: The Habitat– Tattoo – Chest Swallow 2 [[check in store, may not be available]]
Poses: fri.day
Location: Las Rocas

3 Responses to “Beachy Keen”

  1. Chalice Carling April 25, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    It’s just perfect. Beautiful job.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cool Blog images « Más Salud, Libertad y Dinero Más Salud, Libertad y Dinero - September 28, 2013

    […] Beachy Keen Image by THEMA.FELIX blog w/ details at Virtual Version […]

Leave a Reply

