Creating Space

5 May

I decided to take some time to decorate a room in a far off sandbox (In fact, it’s called SpacePirate Sandbox, and that’s the only reason I chose it!). I couldn’t help but take my fashion photos there as well. It always pains me to remove my precious items from their temporary home. But at least it’s a good use for the thousands of household items I can’t use in my packed-to-the-brim skybox.

Here’s the entire sitting area (click to view larger):

Creating Space

And lil’ ol’ me totally enjoying it! I fully admit it took me three days of cruising through Second Life in order to find the perfect pieces of this outfit. I am no clothing wizard by any means!

Creating Space

You know, maybe I’m leaning a bit hard on the oh-so-feminine color palettes when choosing my outfits. But as usual, I dress to reflect the weather outside and my current obsessions! Just take last winter for example. Would I wear a huge parka today even in a virtual world? Probably not. Maybe I’ll challenge myself to mix seasons in a future post.

I still adore these colors!

Creating Space

See All the Details Below the Cut:

The Look:

Skin: Belleza– Elle BR Fair HB (cleavage) [old group gift]
Hair & flower: WAKA & Yuki MODEL HAIR 13
Eyes: Poetic Color – night rain
Jacket: COCO – Cardigan(Lace)
Top: Maitreya – Bra Top – Cyan
Skirt: Friday – Spring.Bloom Dress (Bouquet)
Leggings: Fishy Strawberry– Lace Cycling Pants – Turquoise
Shoes: SLink -Mikaela Shoe White
Necklace: HAMIs– ACC_ NeroChainRibbonNecklace
Standing Pose: Fri.day Model Pose 12.
Sitting Pose: part of The Loft Pouf

The Decor:

Ottoman/Table: The Loft – Serengeti Pouf Caramel [from April’s Spruce Up Your Space]
Chaise: The Loft – Mayer Chaise Olive 2.0
Driftwood: MudHoney– Driftwood Winter
Rug: Nordari – Ruggies [freebie!]
Clothes Form: iTuTu– Torso stool nogrow [sic]
Light: Kyoot Home – Light Bulb Chandelier (light)
Picture frame antler: theosophy -Rog Jeleni
Bookcase: ATOMIC– Crafty Cabinet (past Stumblebum Exclusive)
Skybox: Trilogy– Shelter Skybox by Stein Shilova (Trilogy exclusive)

3 Responses to “Creating Space”

  1. Nina Fessbeinder May 13, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    ohohhhh i love this post!! not only for the super cute clothing but also for the decoration! you have created an awesome spot there! it’s a pitty you had to pack again cos it was on sandbox =/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Preschool Bento #96: October 30, 2008 - Custom Picture - March 28, 2012

    […] Creating Space Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged the fashion and decor details at Virtual Version […]

Leave a Reply

