Rocky IV and Blueberry Muffins

16 May

One of my favorite places to take my blog photos is right in my own home. I imagine myself getting ready for the day and snapping some photos right before jetting out the door to work.

Rocky IV and Blueberry Muffins

I’ve been looking for these specific trousers ever since I saw them months ago on the fashion feeds. I just couldn’t remember who made them. Lo and behold, they were at LeLutka all along! In world you can see the breaks between the prims and pants layer a bit more, but they’re probably the best wide-legged pants I’ve found yet.

I’m not quite sure about the blonde shades from 69 as they seem quite yellow, but I’ll live with them because the style is so gorgeous! The braid trend in fashion right now is right up my “I wish I could do that to my own hair” alley.

I’m constantly in awe of the artistic skills of Roslin Petion, creator of 5th & Oxford. This top is part of a sexy little slip you’d normally wear in the bedroom, but despite taking pictures in my bedroom, I prefer to integrate lingerie and the like into my everyday outfits.

Rocky IV and Blueberry Muffins

Look Details and Delights:

Hair: Sixty Nine – ME – Platinum Blonde
Nails: Pixel Mode– Sculpted Nails – French Manicure
Eyelashes: FTL – Eyelashes – C01 Natural
Eyes: L.Fauna – Light Blue L.Fauna Prototype eyes {previous 50L Friday item}
Skin: Curio– Moonbeam [Dark] Elf-Happy Holidays {old group gift}
Necklace: Paper Couture– Fabric Bead Necklace – Florentine
Earrings: Magic Nook – Arctic Pearl Earring
Bracelet: Jasha – Tahta Bracelet II (Platinum) – Left {not available}
Top: 5th&Oxford – Lila – Slip *ROSE*{previous 50L Friday item}
Pants: LeLutka-LOURDES pants/gray
Shoes: Maitreya – Verve Violet
Poses: Exposeur – Glamour Girl 8; Glitterati– Headshot 2-5

(P.S. Thanks to Addison and Ford for the title inspiration 😉 )

Leave a Reply

