King’s Cross

26 May

King's Cross

I’ve been waiting for the perfect opportunity to use this great luggage pose prop from Storin ever since the pose fair, and it just hit me today as I was (for the third time) listening to the Harry Potter audio books. Trains! King’s Cross Station!

If only this was Platform 9¾ and the train a brilliant red Hogwarts Express. Instead, it’s the fabulous build at Karoastoff. I’ve been on the lookout for a good train build, and this one fits the ticket (pun intended). I saw a “rebuilding notice” sign up near the trains, so if you want to take photos, do get there quickly. You can rez!

It looks like I lost the contents of one of my suitcases ;). It’s actually a spot for another person to sit! If only I had travel companions.

King's Cross

I may not be in official Hogwarts robes, but I imagine my outfit as being closest to Hufflepuff‘s house colors. Blue and gold also happen to be the colors of my favorite university team: the University of Michigan Wolverines.

King's Cross

Be sure to click the images to see them full size.

Not Quite a Uniform:


Shirt: COCO – SkinnyTie&Shirt(White)
Sweater: Luck Inc – Cashmere Top Shortsleeve Saffron
Trousers: Artilleri – 1st mate capris (pants) *dark blue*
Shoes: G-Field – Figure Pumps -hound-tooth black
Eyes: Artilleri – Antie eyes *black* {not available}
Skin: Tres Blah – Arctic Frost w/out frost (brown brows) {not available – old event exclusive}
Hair: Sixty Nine – MOA 01 – Chestnut
Poses/Suitcases: StoRin – Globetrotter Set (multi-sit) {R}

{R} indicates a promotional copy or gift

4 Responses to “King’s Cross”

  1. Estella Magic May 26, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    This is adorable! I’m a huge Harry Potter geek so I love this 🙂

    • Thema Felix May 26, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

      I always love meeting other HP geeks! I honestly talk for hours about it without tiring. Go figure how one series of books can leave such a lasting impression. I never get sick of them! And doing a subtle tribute to them is the least I can do on this blog. No wands or owls yet, but this is a start.

  2. Eve Kazan May 27, 2010 at 7:04 am #

    Your photos are great !
    Good job !

  3. Thaumata Strangelove May 31, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    Steam trains are awesome! I had never seen one before I moved to England, but now I live next to a station and one comes through at least a couple of times a week. I think they’re part of a nostalgia tour and not a regular service, but they are SO cool, and SO SO SO LOUD! They’re amazing!

    I am trying to convince my little nieces to visit from the states so that I have a good excuse to take the train seen in Harry Potter. You can book tickets on that stretch here: http://www.westcoastrailways.co.uk/jacobite/Jacobite_Details.html

    Cool, no?

Leave a Reply

