My One Room: Creative Retreat

29 Jun

If I had one room in Second Life to call my own, what would I do with it? That question—and a fiery urge to dig through my inventory and actually use some of the wonderful items I own—inspired me to grab a space in a sandbox and decorate to my heart’s content.

I created a retreat for an artistic writer who runs away from the world to construct crime thriller mystery novels. This work space serves her as a crafting sanctuary to let her imagination flow freely.

There are more pictures on my flickr stream (I got a little snap-happy πŸ˜‰ ).

My One Room: Creative Retreat

My One Room: Creative Retreat

Outdoors

Building: Y’s House (by yacchan Clip) *Y’s HOUSE* OMISE1/4_CP Open Gift.ver {OLD GROUP GIFT}
Porch Chair: Reek (Riq Graves) – Adirondak Chair – Brown
Porch Sculpture: The Loft (by Colleen Desmoulins) – Pot Dude {OLD GROUP GIFT. THERE’S A NEW ONE IN THE SUBSCRIBO}
Grass: Botanical (by Kriss Lehmann) – Particle Grass 2 updated

My One Room: Creative Retreat

Reading Corner

Chair: *kopi* (by surfash Bade) – rocKing chair(white)
Can: (by Xavin Beck) – Bean plant in a tin can
Tissue Box: BP* (by BettiePage Voyager) – Tissue/wood case/open me! {OLD HUNT ITEM}
Candle: Art Dummy! (by Gala Charron) – Seated Candle Dummy (blue)
Flowers: Nylon Outfitters (by Nylon Pinkney) Dahilias in Vase {MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE}
Side Table: Kyoot (by Saeya Nyanda) – Shabby Drawer Stack
Magazines: /artilleri/ (by Antonia Marat) – (part of) Dundee table (magazines)
Books: Herbalys (by Albert Beerbaum) – Book Set 2
Plant: BP* (by BettiePage Voyager) – Beaker with Plants
Fan: atmosphere works (by Daikick Gausman) floor fan-D*001 (BL)

My One Room: Creative Retreat

Work Area

Fruit: /artilleri/ (by Antonia Marat) – (part of) Dundee table (fruit bowl)
Test Tubes: (by AM Radio) – lab Beakers AM Radio {OLD FREEBIE}
Open Box & Bottles: Grindstone (by Thaumata Strangelove) – Little Drops of Poison
Papers: ~Scribble~ (by Radio Signals) – Group Gift: Stack of Papers (Treasure Map) {CURRENT GROUP GIFT}
Typewriter: m.fox (by Miabella Foxley) – (Avery Collection)- typewriter-peeenk {NOT AVAILABLE}
Journals: The Loft (by Colleen Desmoulins) – Dixie Journal Green & Blue {OLD GROUP GIFT}
Stool: *Y’s HOUSE* (by yacchan Clip) – Garden High Stool 001(RW)

Read Part 2 Below the Cut!

My One Room: Creative Retreat

Relaxation Station

Foot Bath: BP* (by BettiePage Voyager) – Foot bath/ bath /rez {OLD GROUP GIFT}
Rubber Duck: {theosophy} (by Trace Osterham) – Rubber Duck (Hipster)
Stool: Reek ( by Riq Graves) – Saddle Stool – White Wood
Necklace: Fashionably Dead (by Toast Bard) – Summer Peacock Necklace
Wine Bottle & Glass: drobak (by magneto Jie) – BETHLEHEM – drobak*

My One Room: Creative Retreat

Sleeping Nook

Bed: m.fox (by Miabella Foxley) – (Avery Collection)- Cot {NOT AVAILABLE}
Photos: m.fox (by Miabella Foxley) – Clothes Line Photos (lrg) {NOT AVAILABLE}
Suitcase: arcade (by Izzy Bereznyak) – Suitcase Shelf
Glass Jars: Grindstone (by Thaumata Strangelove) – Vintage Medicine Jars

My One Room: Creative Retreat

Crafty Corner

Cabinet: ATOMIC (by Ivy Graves) – Crafty Cabinet {OLD Stumblebum Exclusive}
Mannequin: Art Dummy! (by Gala Charron) – art dummy as a mannequin ver. 2

My One Room: Creative Retreat

Doorway

Painting: Knopfe (by Andie Button) – Cell
Large Vase: Nordari (by Jordan Giant) – lonesome.bird {OLD GROUP FREEBIE}
Towel: North West (by Lili Brink) – Cloth on shelf
Ladder: North West (by Lili Brink) – Shelf ladder
Plant: BP* (by BettiePage Voyager) – dandelion/swimmy/rez
Baskets: Paper Antler (by Ivy Graves) – Lg/Md/Sm Baskets – Light Brown {TRILOGY EXCLUSIVE}

My One Room: Creative Retreat

Extras

Small Paintings: MCH (by Homin Mayo) – illustration2008 leaf & flower {MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE}
Chandelier: Grindstone (by Thaumata Strangelove) – Thetis Lamp – Multi-Color (mod/copy)
Paper Cranes: Elate! (by Kellie Iwish) – White Paper Crane – Extra Long String
Rug: MiaSnow (by MiaSnow Myriam) – FLOWER SKULL Rug 1

Disclaimer: I am not linking SLURLs in this post because many of the items are either not available anymore or the creators may not have a shop that I know of. I did include all of the creator names so you can search for their location more reliably. I’ve indicated (to the best of my memory) when something is not available anymore, an old gift, and so forth by using all caps and brackets at the end of each listing. If you read all of this, you get a free hug!

See more on flickr.

24 Responses to “My One Room: Creative Retreat”

  1. Bella Baroque June 29, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    This is amazing and so detailed! I can see why you were working so hard. Very creative and I love that you gave it a story line πŸ˜€

    • Thema Felix June 30, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

      Thank you, hon! I really wish I was that person who owned this place πŸ™‚

  2. Valletta GossipGirl June 29, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

    I love all the little and big things in the room, and would love to just plop my avie in this room.
    <333

    • Thema Felix June 30, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

      I wish it still existed! Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  3. lisamun aronowicz June 30, 2010 at 1:49 am #

    I just love the way you decorated your place! It’s so creative and sure looks like a great place to live in! Thanks for sharing with us!

  4. Estella Magic June 30, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    Love what you did with the place!

    • Thema Felix June 30, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

      I’m kind of surprised one little space took me so long. I’m in awe of what people do with more!

  5. icampese June 30, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    this is great! love it!

  6. mauricettemorane August 20, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    It’s beyond gorgeous! Can I move in? Kidding… πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Home Series: Reading Nook – Luna Jubilee - June 30, 2010

    […] of the bloggers I like to stalk follow is Thema Felix. She also showcased this little house on her blog. Thema created a whole other look for the space. What will you do with the […]

  2. My One Room: Creative Retreat | Free 3D Modeling - October 14, 2011

    […] My One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor details at Virtual Version. […]

  3. Nice Virtual Home Design photos | Virtual Home - December 23, 2011

    […] My One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all a taste sum during Virtual Version. […]

  4. Kim Jong Il's Heir Meets With SKorean Delegation | Virtual Home - December 27, 2011

    […] My One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the taste sum during Virtual Version. […]

  5. Cool Virtual Interior Decorating images | InteriorDecoratingSite.info - January 26, 2012

    […] One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor details at Virtual Version. My One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor details at […]

  6. A taste of Secondlife - April 7, 2012

    […] https://virtualversion.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/my-one-room-creative-retreat/ […]

  7. A taste of Secondlife - April 7, 2012

    […] https://virtualversion.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/my-one-room-creative-retreat/ […]

  8. Cool Home Design photos - September 13, 2012

    […] My One particular Space: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor specifics at Virtual Version. […]

  9. My A single Space: Inventive Retreat - November 30, 2012

    […] My One particular Room: Inventive Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor specifics at Virtual Version. […]

  10. Cool Home Design images - ONews.US - Latest Breaking News | ONews.US - Latest Breaking News - June 6, 2014

    […] My One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor details at Virtual Version. […]

  11. Pictures List | Nice Home Design photos - June 10, 2015

    […] My One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor details at Virtual Version. […]

  12. Pictures List | Robie House designed by Frank Lloyd Wright 1909 - June 16, 2015

    […] My One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor details at Virtual Version. […]

  13. Pictures List | Mik Mak House - June 21, 2015

    […] My One Room: Creative Retreat Image by THEMA.FELIX I blogged all the decor details at Virtual Version. […]

Leave a Reply

