A few of the softer things

1 Mar

I’m not terribly “quaint” in my everyday wear in-world; I usually stick to admiring the fashion sense of ladies who easily fit their too-petite avatars into layer-upon-layer of adorable clothing and accessories. Today, however, I’d like to feature some softer things I’ve purchased and re-discovered in my inventory.

MIU provided the base pieces for each of these outfits. The one piece jumper and airy dress are a good sampling of the sweet offerings at this shop. Bows and ruffles always make me feel girly and innocent (the latter of which I am certainly not 😉 ).

some of the cute things

I matched these cute pieces with some of my favorite goodies from Pig and jewelry from Atelier AM. One totally unexpected find was Sylvia, the lone hair style over at HAMIs. The curling tendrils are romantic and sweet; I hope there will be more styles to come!

some of the cute things

The boho chic Milk Motion sandals and Breeze hair from Lamb are finally being featured on this blog after sitting under-appreciated in my inventory. Oh, P.S., one of my favorite fashion trends right now is feathers. Have I said that already? Well, you’ll keep hearing it. Pluck those birds; I want more feathers! PETA beware.

The Soft Things:


Look 1
Hair: HAMIs *Sylvia* – brick
Skin: Curio – Sundust FREX [Light] Lovely-Vintage Rose
One-piece: MIU All in one blue
Shoes: G-Field – Platform Shoes “Rosette” -brown- (L)
Cardigan: Pig – Ladies Like Flowers J Pink
Necklace: Atelier AM – ball necklace *white
Socks: Pig – Knee Sock Mit Suspenders – Rosemist Sock
Pose: Dismorph: Again & Again

Look 2
Hair: lamb -Breeze – Granny
Skin: Curio – Moonbeam [Dark] Elf-Happy Holidays [[old group gift]]
Dress: MIU – coco – platinum
Shoes: Milk Motion – My pocahontas sandals
Necklace: Atelier AM – Feather&bullets brown
Pose: Don’t Freak Out!: a light on a hill

Location: Nordari

3 Responses to “A few of the softer things”

  1. nedeko March 3, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

    the miu jumper is is great – i still have it in my inventory too – imo its kinda classical timeless piece of cloth =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. some of the cute things - Designer handbags blog - October 19, 2012

    […] some of the cute things Image by THEMA.FELIX Check out the blog post with look details at Virtual Version […]

  2. Freebie | Todays Fashion News - July 12, 2013

    […] some beautiful things Image THEMA.FELIX Check out the blog to see details The virtual version […]

Leave a comment