Girlie Girl

20 Mar

I used to hate the color pink when I was growing up. Perhaps it was a rebellion against being labeled a “cute little girl”. I always wanted to be older, mature, and a woman, not a girlie-girl. But now that I am a grown woman and I care so much less about how old people think I am, this seems to be the perfect time for more pink in my life! Mix it with a few more happy hues, and you have a cheerful, playful outfit.

Girlish

Girlie Girl Style:

Skin: Belleza– Alyson PALE Group gift
Hair: Lamb – Ghost – Twix
Shirt: Armidi – Sheer Ribbed Tank Top – Pink
Skirt: So Many Styles – Chiffon Skirt Beige-Pink
Shoes: Action -Womens Ballet Flatz – Shiny Magenta
Earrings: Artilleri– bead hoop earrings (L) *colour change*
Jacket: BP – denim jacket/vintage/wear with prim
Leggings: Atomic – Ribbon Leggings – Olive

3 Responses to “Girlie Girl”

  1. Liess Paine March 21, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Pink rocks \o/

  2. Thema Felix March 24, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    It does! I don’t like pastel pink, though. There are limits 😉

  3. icampese March 25, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    Pink can be good, depends how you mix it, cute outfit, thanks for using my skirt:)

Leave a comment